Contact us

Research & Development
Dr. Muhammad Hanif,
Designation: Chief Meteorologist
Contact: 051-9250369
Fax: 051-9250368
E-mail: hanifwxc@hotmail.com
Dr. Muhammad Tahir Khan,
Designation: Deputy Director
Degree: Ph.D Meteorology
Contact: 051-9250286
Fax: 051-9250368
E-mail: tahir@pmd.gov.pk
Dr. Jehangir Ashraf Awan,
Designation: Deputy Director
Degree: Ph.D Meteorology
Specialization: Numerical Modelling, Climate Change & Data Mining
Institute: SEJONG UNIVERSITY, Seoul, South Korea
E-mail: jehangir_awan@hotmail.com
Dr. Furrukh Bashir,
Designation: Deputy Director
Degree: Ph.D
Institute: The University of Arizona, United States
E-mail: furrukh@pmd.gov.pk
Gohar Ali,
Designation: Meteorologist
Degree: Ph.D Meteorology
E-mail: gohar@pmd.gov.pk
Zeenat Yasmeen Soomro,
Designation: Meteorologist
Degree: MS Remote Sensing & Geo- information Science (in Progress)
Specialization:Hydrology & Water Resources
Institute: Insititue of Space & Technology NCRG Suparco Karachi
E-mail: zeenat@pmd.gov.pk
Adnan Shafiq Rana,
Designation: Meteorologist
Degree:MS in Geographical Information System (In Progress)
Specialization: Remote Sensing and GIS, Glaciological Studies and Hydro-Meteorology
E-mail: adnanshafiqrana@hotmail.com
Syed Ahsan Ali,
Designation: Electronic Engineer
Degree: MS Climate Change Science and Policy,
University of Bristol
Specialization: High Performance Computing ,Numerical Modeling, Climate Change research
Contact: 051-9250361
E-mail: ahsan@pmd.gov.pk
Burhan Ahmad
Designation: Meteorologist
Degree: MS Meteorology
Institute: COMSATS, Islamabad
Contact: 051-9250361
E-mail: burhan@pmd.gov.pk
Farah Ikram
Designation: Assistant Meteorologist
Degree: MS Earth System Physics
Institute: The Abdus Salam International Center for Theoretical Physics.
E-mail: farah@pmd.gov.pk
Shahid Mahmood,
Designation: Assistant Programmer
E-mail: shahid@pmd.gov.pk
Muhammad Nadeem, (ON LEAVE)
Designation: Met Assistant
E-mail: nadeem_phy71@yahoo.com
Naveed Hussain
Designation: Sub Engineer
Degree: DAE
E-mail: naveedhussain5@gmail.com
Iftikhar Hanif
Designation: Computer Data Entry Operator
Degree: MBA
E-mail: iftikhar.hanif05@gmail.com
Muhammad Haroon,
Designation: Radio Mechanic
Degree: Bachelors in Mass Communication
E-mail: haroon.may14@gmail.com
Aftab Hussain Kayani,
Designation: Senior Observer
E-mail: aftabkayani337@yahoo.com
   
 
NUMERICAL WEATHER PRODUCTS MODELLING ACTIVITY
EXPERIMENTAL SEASONAL FORECAST PUBLICATIONS
JOURNAL OF METEOROLOGY POLLEN MONITORING
Glacier Monitoring CONTACT US
Copyright ©2019 Pakistan Meteorological Department All rights reserved.