Contact us

Research & Development
Dr. Ghulam Rasul,
Designation: Chief Meteorologist
Degree: Ph.D Meteorology
Specialization: Meteorology & Climate Sciences
Institute: Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China
Contact: 051-9250369
Fax: 051-9250368
E-mail: rasul@pmd.gov.pk
Dr. Syed Faisal Saeed,
Designation: Deputy Director
Degree: Ph.D (Atmospheric Science & Oceanography) Specialization:Intra-Seasonal to Decadal Climate Variability
Institute: Stockholm University, Sweden
Contact: 051-9250361
Fax: 051-9250368
E-mail: faisal@pmd.gov.pk
Profile
Muhammad Afzaal,
Designation: Deputy Director
Degree: Ph.D Meteorology
Specialization: Climate Dynamics
Institute: Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China
E-mail: afzaalkarori@yahoo.com
Muhammad Tahir Khan,
Designation: Deputy Director
Degree: MS Meteorology
Institute: Nanjing University of Science & Technology, China
Contact: 051-9250286
Fax: 051-9250368
E-mail: tahir@pmd.gov.pk
Profile
Muhammad Hassan Ali Baig,
Designation: Meteorologist
Degree: Ph.D Meteorology (In Progress)
Institute: IRSA,Chinese Academy of Science (CAS),Beijing,China
E-mail: mhasanbaig@gmail.com
Khurram Waqas Haider,
Designation: Meteorologist
Degree: Ph.D Meteorology (In Progress)
Specialization: Climate Change & Glacier Melting
Institute: Chinese Academy of Sciences Lanzhou, China
E-mail: kwh.met@gmail.com
Muhammad Athar Haroon,
Designation: Meteorologist
Degree: MS Meteorology
Institute: Nanjing University of Science & Technology, China
E-mail: athar@pmd.gov.pk
Qamar-ul-Zaman,
Designation: Meteorologist
Degree: MS Meteorology
Institute: COMSATS, Islamabad
E-mail: qamar@pmd.gov.pk
Profile
Muhammad Atif Wazir,
Designation: Meteorologist
Degree: Msc Physics
Specialization: Plasma Physics, Nuclear Physics
Institute: Quaid e Azam University
E-mail: wazir@pmd.gov.pk
Furrukh Bashir,
Designation: Meteorologist
Degree: Ph.D (In Progress)
Institute: The University of Arizona, United States
E-mail: furrukh@pmd.gov.pk
Profile
Rana Muhammad Atif,
Designation: Meteorologist
Degree: MS Meteorology (CIIT, Islamabad)
MS Disaster Management (GRIPS, Japan)
Specialization: Flood Forecasting, Flood-Related Disaster Mitigation
E-mail: atifpmd@gmail.com
Profile
Muhammad Sharif,
Designation: Meteorologist
Degree: B.Sc
Profile
Ghazala Naheed,
Designation: Meteorologist
Degree: MS Meteorology
Institute: COMSATS, Islamabad
E-mail: ghazala@pmd.gov.pk
Miss Maida Zahid,
Designation: Meteorologist
Degree: Ph.D Meteorology (In Progress)
University of Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
E-mail: maida@pmd.gov.pk
Sohail Babar Cheema,
Designation: Meteorologist
Degree: MS Meteorology
Institute: COMSATS, Islamabad
E-mail: sohail@pmd.gov.pk
Profile
Waheed Iqbal,
Designation: Meteorologist
Degree: MS Meteorology
Specialization: Climate Change ,Numerical Modeling
Institute: COMSATS, Islamabad
E-mail: waheed@pmd.gov.pk
Ali Imran,
Designation: Meteorologist
Degree: MS Meteorology
Institute: COMSATS, Islamabad
E-mail: imran@pmd.gov.pk
Profile
Gohar Ali,
Designation: Meteorologist
Degree: MS Physics
Institute: COMSATS, Islamabad
E-mail: gohar@pmd.gov.pk
Profile
Adnan Shafiq Rana,
Designation: Meteorologist
Degree:MS in Geographical Information System (In Progress)
Specialization: Remote Sensing and GIS, Glaciological Studies and Hydro-Meteorology
E-mail: adnanshafiqrana@hotmail.com
Profile
Zeenat Yasmeen Soomro,
Designation: Meteorologist
Degree: MS Remote Sensing & Geo- information Science (in Progress)
Specialization:Hydrology & Water Resources
Institute: Insititue of Space & Technology NCRG Suparco Karachi
E-mail: zeenat@pmd.gov.pk
Jehangir Ashraf Awan,
Designation: Programmer
Degree: Ph.D Meteorology (In Progress)
Specialization: Monsoon Prediction (using Artificial Intelligence)
Institute: SEJONG UNIVERSITY, Seoul, South Korea
E-mail: jehangir_awan@hotmail.com
Syed Ahsan Ali,
Designation: Electronic Engineer
Degree: MS Telecommunication Engineering (In Progress)
Specialization: High Performance Computing ,Numerical Modeling
Institute: University of Engineering and Technology Taxila.
Contact: 051-9250361
E-mail: ahsan@pmd.gov.pk
Profile
Burhan Ahmad
Designation: Meteorologist
Degree: MS Meteorology (In Progress)
Institute: COMSATS, Islamabad
Contact: 051-9250361
E-mail: burhan@pmd.gov.pk
Profile
Farah Ikram
Designation: Assistant Meteorologist
Degree: M.Sc Applied Physics
Institute: Federal Urdu University of Arts, Sciences and Technology, Islamabad, Pakistan.
Post Graduate Diploma in Earth System Physics (In Progress)
Institute: The Abdus Salam International Center for Theoretical Physics, Trieste, Italy.
E-mail: farah@pmd.gov.pk
Shahid Mahmood,
Designation: Assistant Programmer
E-mail: shahid@pmd.gov.pk
Qamar Munir
Designation: Assistant Programmer
Degree: M.Sc (IT)
Institute: Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad.
Contact: 051-9250361
E-mail: qamar.munir@pmd.gov.pk
Saeed Anwar,
Designation: Professional Assistant
E-mail: sialibd@gmail.com
Muhammad Nadeem,
Designation: Met Assistant
E-mail: nadeem_phy71@yahoo.com
Naveed Hussain
Designation: Sub Engineer
Degree: DAE
E-mail: naveedhussain5@gmail.com
Sidra Hafeez
Designation: Meteorological Assistant
Degree: M.Sc Physics
Institute: Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad.
E-mail: sidra_hafeez@hotmail.com
Iftikhar Hanif
Designation: Computer Data Entry Operator
Degree: MBA
E-mail: iftikhar.hanif05@gmail.com
Profile
Muhammad Haroon,
Designation: Radio Mechanic
Degree: Bachelors of Commerce
E-mail: haroon.may14@gmail.com
Profile
Shakeel Ahmed,
Designation: Senior Observer
E-mail: shakeelahmed.dost@gmail.com
Aftab Hussain Kayani,
Designation: Senior Observer
E-mail: aftabkayani337@yahool.com
   
journal
Vol 9, Issue 17
 
NUMERICAL WEATHER PRODUCTS MODELLING ACTIVITY
EXPERIMENTAL SEASONAL FORECAST PUBLICATIONS
JOURNAL OF METEOROLOGY POLLEN MONITORING
Glacier Monitoring MARINE PRODUCTS
CONTACT US 
Copyright ©2012 Pakistan Meteorological Department All rights reserved.
Design & Develop by: Muhammad ilyas